Print Email
 

REFEREES

 
Resources: 
 

2016 US Soccer Referee Logo    USSF_USYSA_logo2016Vermont Soccer Referee Program Website 

     USSF Referee Program Website 

     US Youth Soccer Resources for Referees Website

 

 

2017 Certification Dates: 

  • All new referee candidates must attend a Referee Grade 9 course.

 

Grade 9 Entry Level Certification:

Saturday, January 7, 2017          9am-4pm           Johnson State College

Saturday, January 14, 2017        9am-4pm           Shelburne Town Office

Saturday, January 28, 2017        8am-4pm            U32 High School, Montpelier

Saturday, February 11, 2017       9am-4pm            Williston Police Dept.

Sunday, March 19, 2017             8:45am-4:45pm   Shelburne Town Office  

Saturday, March 25, 2017            9am-5pm            Colchester High School

Sunday, March 26, 2017              8:30am-4:30pm    Castleton University

  

Register via the Referee Website: vtsoccer.gameofficials.net

 

 

Grade 8 Certification Course: (For Current Grade 9 Referees to upgrade)

Sunday, January 15, 2017      9am-4pm       Williston Police Dept.

Saturday, February 18, 2017   9am-4pm      Shelburne Town Office

Sunday, March 12, 2017         9am-4pm       Williston Police Dept.

 

Register via the Referee Website: vtsoccer.gameofficials.net

 

 

RECERTIFICATION COURSES

 

 

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Time

 

6-10pm

Location

 

Williston Police Dept

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

6-10pm

Williston Police Dept

Saturday, January 7, 2017

10am – 2pm

Johnson State College

Sunday, February 5, 2017

1-5pm

Shelburne Town Office

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

6-10pm

Rutland

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

6-10pm

Plattsburgh, NY

Saturday, March 18, 2017

9am – 1pm

Shelburne Town Office

 

Register via the Referee Website: vtsoccer.gameofficials.net

 

 

ADVANCED REFEREE TRAINING COURSE: (required for VASL)

Friday, May 5, 2017                 6pm-10pm     UVM

Friday, May 12, 2017               6pm-10pm     UVM

Sunday, May 28, 2017             1pm-5pm       UVM

 

pdfCertification & Re-Certification Information for 2017

 

Vermont Certification/Course Descriptions: 

  • Grade 9 - Referee: The purpose of the Grade 9 Referee Course is to prepare officials for the small sided and recreational youth game.  

Click here to view the Grade 9 certification requirements.

** All potential referees candidates must complete this course first.

 

  • Grade 8 - Referee: The purpose of the Grade 8 Referee Course is to prepare officials for the competitive youth game (U19 and below).  

Click here to view the Grade 8 certification requirements.

 

  • Grade 7 - Referee: The purpose of the Grade 7 Referee Course is to prepare officials for the amateur adult game.  

Click here to view the Grade 7 certification requirements.

 

  • Grade 6 - State Referee: The purpose of the Grade 6 State Referee Course is to prepare officials for the most competitive matches within Vermont and the region.

 Click here to view the Grade 6 certification requirements.

 


For registration and course questions or concerns please contact the Vermont State Director of Instruction: 
Jay Vallieres (sdi@vermontsoccer.org)

 

Referee Forms:

 

If you have any questions or concerns, contact the State Referee Administrator, Stephen Lunna at sra@vermontsoccer.org

 
Referee Committee:
SRA (State Referee Administrator) -Stephen Lunna
SDI (State Director of Instruction) - Jay Vallieres
SDA (State Director of Assessment) - Craig Iverson

 
 
 
usyouthsoccer.org